Hand Casting

Tonight I ventured to Newport Beach to create my hand cast. Initially I thought it was going to be challenging but overall it was a unique and fun experience! I picked a couple spots at first that were way to damp but finally I found the perfect spot. I proceeded to dig a hole, and once it was the perfect size I stuck my hand in. My friend helped put the moist sand in and I pulled my hand out. We made the casting mixture and poured it in. In the downtime we were able to grab a nice warm ham and cheese croissant and walk on the pier. We went back in 30 minutes and took out the casting. It was a lot easier than I expected and I can’t wait for the adventure the next art project holds. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

